Presently Petless!

A great way to work on your first 3 posts that are moderated! Stop in and say hello!

Moderators: Gossamer, purple_cat

NatureLuver

Presently Petless!

Post by NatureLuver » Sun Nov 03, 2013 2:02 pm

Hello FFRC Nation!

I am Liz G., NatureLuver, from Houston, TX. I found FFRC on Ustream while checking out my favorite Barn Owl cams. I am a semi-retired nurse, still working part-time in a Cardiac Cath Lab in the Texas Medical Center. This leaves me with time to travel the world and follow my love of birding. A matter of fact I was birding during the Spring migration of May 2013 in the Toledo, Ohio area during "The Biggest Week of Birding" when I realized how close (within 50 miles) I would be to Defiance, OH!! :cat8: :D

I feel like one of the lucky ones (cam lurkers) to have been able to make a visit to FFRC and meet Jacci, volunteers and her lovely guests :cat1: and family :cat9: I arrived around 8:00 p.m. on a Monday night and proceeded to spend the next 2-1/2 hours getting to know some of the kitties <3 what a treat that was!

The FFRC web cam site :thumbup: has filled a void in my life :thankyou: since I made the difficult decision to be without pets while I transition into a single, mobile life. I just recently sold my home of 29 years, moved into an apartment and decided to start on that "bucket list" of travel sites and birding adventures. I know I will be a happy pet owner again one day but until then FFRC <3 is filling that need. I figure what ever I would be spending $$ on my own cats I now send to Jacci as well as visiting and supporting my local rescue centers.

All of you out there in FFRC Nation are special people and I :thankyou: for all that you do <3

widdletigger

Re: Presently Petless!

Post by widdletigger » Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:09 pm

Welcome to the FFRC Nation page I look forward to getting to know you more! :D
Elisabeth ~ Mama to a boy (8) and two girls (6), (3) and one :cat3: Nala